Hey, I’m Jess!

I’m a multi-disciplinary creative with a passion for people, data and meaningful design. After working as a Freelance Artist, Illustrator and Graphic Designer since 2016, I’ve now added UX/UI designer to my long list of creative passions (finally, a way to put my Psychology Degree to good use!).

UX has opened my eyes to how user-centered design can have an enormous impact on the every day lives of web, app and product users and solve intricate problems through direct involvement of our typical end-users in order to build realistic and suitable goals for our products.

What I love about UX/UI Design:

  • We can create simple solutions to big problems
  • Understanding the pains and frustrations of users allows us to create meaningful impacts in our designs that solve unique problems.
  • Good design is hardly noticed, but it feels good to use.
  • We can apply creative problem-solving across a broad range of industries to create purposeful designs backed by research.

 

Qualifications:

2021 – UX/UI Certificate – Monash University
2017 – Certificate IV in Design – Martin College
2014 – Bachelor of Arts (Psychology) – Monash University

MY SKILLS

w

UX Research

User Interviews

User Personas

Heuristic Evaluations

Usability Testing

Storyboarding

User Journey Mapping

Low-fi Wireframing and Sketching

UI Design

Design Systems

Interaction Design

Visual Design

Hi-fi Prototypes

Illustration

Components

Style Guides

Basic HTML/CSS

Tools

Figma

AdobeXD

InVision

Adobe Illustrator

Adobe InDesign

Microsoft Suite

VisualStudio Code

Github

Additional Skills

Branding

Logo Design

Visual Art

Digital Art

Illustration

Get in Touch

14 + 6 =

(Apologies that this contact form demands you do maths. Pretty sure robots can do maths anyway and if they can’t what are we even worried about?)

Outside of office hours

Outside of work, I spend my time absorbing all things creative; painting, drawing, knitting, crafting and creating arworks for exhibitions. I’m highly nostalgic and enjoy finding ways to connect with my childhood through my personal work and spare time. When I’m not making something, I’ll be watching and discussing movies, tv and music with my partner, building LEGO, collecting figures and artwork and rearranging our displays at home.